Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is LittleHoots?

LittleHoots is the memory-keeping app that’s helped parents worldwide keep over 500K quotes and conversations with their children. Our Creation Engine™ instantly styles quotes, convos and stories for you. It’s the easiest and most beautiful way to capture pint-sized perspective on-the-fly.

How much does it cost?

Our premium subscription costs $5.99/mo or you can save 50% by subscribing annually for a total of $2.99/mo ($35.99 billed annually). Free trials are always available! Create your first 3 hoots for free. (And keep an eye-out for special promo codes)

Premium Subscription perks include all the good stuff: free design packs, unlimited memory creation, unlimited invites and sharing with friends and family, safe and secure memory backup and free high-resolution exports of memories. 

How do I share memories with close family and friends?

Administrators of a child’s account can send family and friends an invitation to join their inner circle through the app. Simply tap into “My People” from the main menu. From there, you can add whomever you like. The first few steps set them up as someone who can be quoted or tagged. The last few steps are optional, but that’s where you tell us where to send the invitation to.

My partner and I both joined LittleHoots and both set up accounts for our child, but we can’t see each other’s memories. Why not?

You over-achievers, you. You actually created two separate digital memory boxes for your child. For now, we suggest using having one partner invite the other partner and focus on one memory box. We don’t have a way to “merge” memory boxes just yet, but we’re trying to figure that out. (CAUTION!: If the second person deletes their copies of the child, those child’s memories will no longer appear in LittleHoots)

How is sharing within Little Hoots different than on social media?

Admins—the parents and/or caretakers in charge of a child’s account—have control over whether to keep a memory private, share with a kid’s circle, post to social media, allow circle members to post the memory to social media, or share with the wider LittleHoots community on our HootStream. You control how each memory is shared and who is keeping up with your child(ren): that inner circle is invite-only!

What’s this HootStream you keep talking about?

The HootStream is a real-time stream of hilarious and heart-warming shared memories (hoots) created by LittleHoots users. Because some things are just too wonderful to keep to yourself. All HootStream memories are anonymous, so you can share without worry. And only admins can add a child’s memory to the HootStream. You decide what you want to share with all LittleHoots users and what you want to keep inside your circle—or just for yourself. Please keep in mind that any memory shared on the HootStream can be reshared by another adoring LittleHoots user to social media.

What’s the difference between a private, a shared and a HootStream memory?

Only the creator and their fellow administrators can view a private memory. A shared memory can be seen by anyone the admins have invited to be in the child’s inner circle. If the creator/admin designates a memory as public, it will be featured in the our public HootStream, where anyone can view and share it.

Isn’t sharing a memory in the HootStream dangerous?

We’re serious about privacy—for our children and yours. When you share a memory in the HootStream, we strip out all identifying information about you, the creator/admin, and your child, making your public memory anonymous.

What makes you different than other memory keeping apps out there?

A few things, thanks for asking! LittleHoots helps you capture not only photos and videos, but all the word-centric memories you have with your children. Our Creation Engine lets you apply a design to quotes, conversations and stories in seconds. Then we make it really easy to share those memories with your inner circle.